GOT Polish Challenge: Neon with Neener Neener Nails Shades Needed!

This week’s GOT Polish challenge theme is neon.  I thought I would love this theme, but then as I was going through my nail polish I realized I don’t really have that many true neons in my collection.  The first one I chose only looked neon in the bottle, not on the nail, so I had to find time to do another mani, and this one hasn’t worked out too well, either. 😥

I used Neener Neener Nails Shades Needed! for this theme, since it is a very bright yellow jelly base with various sizes of iridescent glitter in it.  I used this once before when I first got it a little over a year ago, and at the time I couldn’t decide if I hated it or if I really hated it. 😀  But I decided to keep it and give it another try, and I’m definitely convinced now that it is not for me.  The jelly base of this one has a tendency to be very gloopy, and the glitter just adds to the mess factor of the look.  I used three coats because the base is so sheer, but there is definitely still a VNL.  I don’t want to be overly critical, so I’ll suffice it to say that this one is just not my cup of tea.  And I mean it this time. 😛

Neener Neener Nails Shades Needed!

Neener Neener Nails Shades Needed!

Neener Neener Nails Shades Needed!

So…what do you think?  I do love bright colors, but the texture of this one is just not for me.  Into the “give it away” pile it goes!

I purchased Shades Needed! from the Neener Neener Nails Etsy shop for $5.50.  I can’t tell if this brand is still around, honestly.  The Etsy shop doesn’t seem to exist anymore, at least.

One thought on “GOT Polish Challenge: Neon with Neener Neener Nails Shades Needed!

  1. Hi, Leanna, I sort of like it. It’s rather bright but yellow is one of my favorite colors so it made me smile and when I smile I feel better. Thanks for sharing. Yuh, Imo

Leave a comment