Swatch and Review: Enchanted Polish January 2014

I definitely had a “Get On My Nails” moment when I got my latest Enchanted Polishes, and I was so lucky that the sun was actually out the day after I received them.  Since the weather has been very cold and wintery of late, I decided to try the shade January 2014.

January 2014 has a shimmery blackened teal base with linear holographic sparkle.  This is a decidedly blue-leaning teal, and in some lights it was almost making me question whether it was navy.  Whatever you want to call it, this color is gorgeous and a perfect winter shade.

January 2014 was not difficult to apply for a holographic polish.  It was a touch on the thick side, which could be remedied with a few drops of thinner if the consistency doesn’t suit you.  The advantage of its consistency is that it works as a one-coat polish.  Since I used a very thin coat on the first couple of nails I painted, I ended up using two coats to even everything out, but I was able to achieve full, opaque coverage at one coat once it occurred to me to try (I can be slow sometimes).  I used an aqua base with this to ensure even application, and I did not use top coat for the photos.

Enchanted Polish January 2014

Enchanted Polish January 2014

Enchanted Polish January 2014

Enchanted Polish January 2014

How much do you love this shade?  This was sold as one of her “Mystery” polishes, and it just made me so happy when I saw it.  I’ve been wanting a holographic polish in a deep teal for a few months now, so I’m just thrilled with it!

I purchased this polish from the Enchanted Polish online shop for $16.00.

6 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: Enchanted Polish January 2014

    • Thank you! So glad you like it. I know what you mean; it would probably look great with a glitter placement mani that looked like mermaid scales… Thanks for the idea! 🙂

Leave a Reply

