Swatch and Review: I Love Nail Polish Bottle Service

The Fall 2013 collection from I Love Nail Polish was an epic one for holo and multi-chrome lovers, and, as a member of both groups, I was super excited by the brand’s fall offerings.  One of the colors I selected from the collection was Bottle Service, in part because it was not the kind of color I would normally purchase.  As a charter member of the Pale Force, I often shy away from lighter and more neutral shades in fear that they will wash me out.  I’m so glad that I decided to give Bottle Service a try, however.  It is a stunning lighter shade that doesn’t give me corpse hands!

Bottle Service is a metallic silver chrome polish with tightly scattered holographic sparkle.  The color could almost be described as pewter, as it is a cool, muted shade rather than a glittery, sparkly silver color.  The holographic effect in this polish is easily seen in all types of light, but, because of the opacity of the base, it is not an extremely vibrant holo.  That being said, it is definitely visible and adds a beautiful dimension to this polish.

The application of Bottle Service was not difficult.  Because it is a chrome base, it does tend to show brush strokes to a moderate degree.  These are not terribly noticeable IRL, but if you zoom in on the photos you’ll likely be able to make some out.  I used two coats of Bottle Service to reach opacity, and I applied it over my normal base coat.  I did not use top coat for the photos.

I Love Nail Polish Bottle Service

I Love Nail Polish Bottle Service

I Love Nail Polish Bottle Service

I Love Nail Polish Bottle Service

Do you like the holographic effect in a metallic base?  I think this color is just gorgeous!

I purchased Bottle Service from the I Love Nail Polish online shop for $9.00 during the fall collection pre-order.  It is now available for $10.00.  I have several other polishes from this brand and love them all, so I’d definitely recommend checking them out if you’re interested!

6 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: I Love Nail Polish Bottle Service

Leave a Reply

