Swatch and Review: The Devil Wears Polish Nice and Toasty

It was a cold but sunny Thanksgiving Day here in New Jersey, so I knew the perfect polish for the occasion would be Nice & Toasty from The Devil Wears Polish.  I picked up this polish a few weeks ago and have been dying to try it ever since.  Nice & Toasty is an earthy brown linear holographic polish.  The brown base of this one is a neutral shade of medium brown.  It reminds me of fresh dirt in the best way possible.  I don’t have another polish that is quite this shade of brown, which is a good thing.

The holo in this polish is strong and can be seen clearly indoors.  It gives some intense rainbow in direct sunlight, and it even looks beautiful in the odd lighting of my apartment hallway, where it has a more scattered and random multi-colored sparkle.

Application for this polish was not challenging.  It was on the thick side, and I will probably add thinner to it next time I use it.  It reached full opacity in two coats.  I used an aqua base under this one, and I didn’t use a top coat for the photos.

The Devil Wears Polish Nice & Toasty

The Devil Wears Polish Nice & Toasty

The Devil Wears Polish Nice & Toasty

What do you think of this polish?  I just love the way holo looks in darker, deeper base colors like this one.

I purchased this mini polish from The Devil Wears Polish online shop for $5.75.  I’ve really loved the polishes I have from this brand, so you will be seeing more of them on the blog soon!

7 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: The Devil Wears Polish Nice and Toasty

  1. I love this colour. It looks a bit like a much glitzier version of Rimmels Hot List which is a fave of mine. I’ll have to see if I can find this brand in the UK.

    • So glad you like it! I just looked up Hot List and it is a beautiful color! I can see the similarity, with this one replacing the purple flash with holo. I can send you my swatched mini bottle so you can give it a try; not sure if it would get through customs with the mail restrictions, but it might!

Leave a Reply

