Swatch and Review: Love Thy Polish A Beautiful Mistake

The sun finally came out a couple of days ago, and I just had to use the chance to try a new holo polish I recently purchased.  I’ve been wanting to try the Love Thy Polish brand for some time, and I finally splurged and bought a couple of their polishes.  Boy, am I glad that I did!  They are simply stunning.  I decided to use the shade A Beautiful Mistake, which is a deep blue linear holographic polish.  This is the most gorgeous blue holo I’ve ever seen, bar none.  It is my new holy grail blue holo.  The color is such a deep and rich shade of blue, and the holo is so vibrant.  I really can’t say enough good things about this polish! 🙂

I used two coats of A Beautiful Mistake over an aqua base coat.  The polish applied very evenly and dried quickly.  I didn’t use a top coat, but the holo in this is bright enough that it would likely still look quite good with a top coat.  Are you ready to see the pictures??

Love Thy Polish A Beautiful Mistake

Love Thy Polish A Beautiful Mistake

Love Thy Polish A Beautiful Mistake

Can you believe how gorgeous this polish is?!  I basically spent the past two days staring at my nails.

I purchased this polish from Harlow and Co. for $16.00.  It is a little pricey, but so worth it!  If you are a blue or holo lover, you NEED this polish. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: Love Thy Polish A Beautiful Mistake

  1. Wow this polish is perfect! I absolutely love it! Just started following your blog as well 😀 I’m really loving your articles! X

    • Thanks for following! 🙂 Glad you like it. I love trying new nail polishes, and I’m glad someone likes looking! I just followed your blog, too! I’m looking forward to seeing what color you choose for your hair! <3<3<3

      • You’re welcome! I really love how you try out all these different brands! It’s just so much fun to read and see all the swatches! And thank you! I hope I’ll get it done next month haha :D<3

Leave a Reply

