Swatch and Review: Enchanted Polish Vampires Suck

I recently purchased Vampires Suck in Enchanted Polish’s last restock, and I just had to try it out as soon as I received it since I was looking forward to it so much.  Vampires Suck is a maroon to brown duochrome base with linear holographic sparkle.  The base color is more opaque and metallic than I expected from the photos I had seen of this polish, but it definitely takes on more of a deep red color in the sunlight.  Indoors it takes on a much more brown hue.  The holo in this is extremely vivid in the sunlight; it is somewhat visible in the daylight as well.  It is certainly an interesting color; not exactly what I was expecting, but very pretty nonetheless.

Vampires Suck is a little on the thick side, which made the application a little more difficult than average, but it was nothing to complain about.  I used an aqua base for this one, so I’m not sure how it would do over a regular base coat.  I did not use top coat, since I pretty much never do with holos.  I used two medium coats of polish for the photos.

Enchanted Polish Vampires Suck

Enchanted Polish Vampires Suck

Enchanted Polish Vampires Suck

What do you think of this one?  Have you tried this or any other Enchanted Polish shades?

I think this one looks great in the sunlight, and indoors it is an interesting enough shade of brownish-red, almost like dried blood (not a pleasant image, I know, but a color accurate one. 🙂 )  The wear on this one has not been great.  I’ve had it on for 24 hours and already have a lot of tip wear and chips on two fingers.  I know, I know, I’m not wearing a top coat, but I never do with holos, and they usually don’t chip this quickly (one of the chips appeared only a few hours after application).  I wouldn’t mind as much if the little bugger hadn’t been so expensive!

I purchased Vampires Suck from the Enchanted Polish online shop for $16.00.  This brand of polish is rather difficult to get, as the maddeningly few and far between, stressful restock-method is employed for adding stock to the site.  I try not to buy from brands that take engineered scarcity to such extreme levels…but…they’re so pretty!  Enchanteds are so hard to get that I don’t have to violate that rule too often, in any case.  😉

4 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: Enchanted Polish Vampires Suck

Leave a Reply

