Swatch and Review: Pretty Jelly DJ B00gi3

After a long string of gloomy days, the sun has finally reappeared here, so I just had to reach for a holo polish today.  I just recently got DJ B00gi3, one of the polishes from the Pretty Jelly Halloween 2013 collection, so I thought I’d try it out today.  DJ B00gi3 is a dark grey scattered holo polish.  The holo effect in this one really shines in the sunlight, and the polish is a more subdued, dark gray hue indoors.  I don’t often use topcoats on holo polishes, and the Pretty Jelly polishes all look great without topcoat, which is a real plus in my book.  It was a little on the thick side, but application was not difficult.  I used two coats over base coat for the photos.

Pretty Jelly DJ B00gi3

Pretty Jelly DJ B00gi3

Pretty Jelly DJ B00gi3

Do you like this one?  I think it looks great!  I’ve got a few other Pretty Jelly polishes, and I really like them all.  Liz makes beautiful polishes in unique colors, so go check them out!

I purchased this polish from the Pretty Jelly Etsy store for $10.00.

2 thoughts on “Swatch and Review: Pretty Jelly DJ B00gi3

    • Thanks, Jay! I’ve really liked all of the Pretty Jelly polishes I’ve tried. They’re really pretty and not like other indie polishes out there. I’d definitely recommend checking them out! 🙂 Thanks so much for looking!!

Leave a Reply

